Community Programs

FINGERPRINTING
The Police Department conducts annual visits to the Borough elementary schools and offers fingerprinting and photographs of each fourth-grade student. This information is placed in a booklet for the parents to keep updated and in a safe place. We encourage all parents to allow their children to be included in this program.

HOUSE WATCH
The Somerdale Police Department’s House Watch Program is designed to provide peace of mind to our residents while they are away from home for extended periods of time, whether for vacation, illness, work-related travel, or other circumstances. If you would like your property added to our House Watch list, contact us at (856) 428-6324 ext. 2500.

NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH
The purpose of the Neighborhood Watch program is to organize neighbors and bring them together in order to make them more vigilant about what transpires in their neighborhood. Neighborhood watches help reduce the fear and incidence of crime, thus making our city a safer place to live, work, and play. If you would like to organize a neighborhood watch program in your area, please contact us at (856) 428-6324.

OFFICER / COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP
Community policing program was developed to provide personalized service to our residents. Somerdale works to ensure all officers provide the best service possible to all of you as well as breaking down any barriers or perceived barriers to enhance communication between the department and the community.

This program has assigned officers dedicated to each section of our community. These officers are your “concierge” to law enforcement, so to speak. Any issues that you might have dealing with problems in your neighborhood, whether its crime related, quality of life issues, traffic, missing signs, street lights, parking problems, or issues with outside police departments etc., these officers will be your officer. These officers will take ownership of your neighborhood to ensure the service that you deserve.

ZONE 1
Patrolman Alex Keister – akeister@somerdale-nj.com
Patrolman Cory Rutter – crutter@somerdale-nj.com

ZONE 2
Patrolman Sean Bryant – sbryant@somerdale-nj.com
Officer Jack Peterson – jpeterson@somerdale-nj.com

ZONE 3
Patrolman Thomas Lang – tlang@somerdale-nj.com
Patrolman Brent Collins – bcollins@somerdale-nj.com

ZONE 4
Patrolman Jake Rulli – jrulli@somerdale-nj.com
Patrolman Bill Hendrickson – whendrickson@somerdale-nj.com

‍ZONE 5
Patrolman Patrick Sims – pcsims@omerdale-nj.com
Officers Javon Paige – jpaige@somerdale-nj.com